AIDS RESOURCE ALLIANCE

AR NEWS

New programs added:

 

Counseling:

AIDS Resource is now offering  our clients mental health counseling on-site.  Our counseling is:

  • Absolutely free.  No insurance is required.  There is no co-pay.
  • Offered at our offices, a safe, comfortable space
  • Provided by a licensed social worker who has special training in and a deep understanding of the unique challenges our clients face.

 

For more information about our counseling services, please see your Case Manager.

 

Yoga:

We are now offering regular yoga classes at our Williamsport office and at a yoga studio in State College.  These classes are absolutely free for clients.  For more information, please see your Case Manager.

 

Nutritional Supplements:

For those clients with a medical need, Boost or Ensure is available and can be delivered directly to your door.  For more information, please see your Case Manager.

 

Dental Hygiene Supplies:

We offer free toothbrushes, toothpaste and dental floss to all clients.  Please see your Case Manager.

 

Vision/Eye Health Clinic

AIDS Resource works with an optometrist to provide free vision and eye health exams and free glasses.

 

CONTACT US

 

Williamsport Office: 570-322-8448

 

State College Office: 814-272-0818

Toll-Free: 800-773-AIDS

 

Fax: 570-322-8648

STAFF EMAILS:

 

Kirsten Burkhart, Executive Director: kirsten@aidsresource.com

 

Lu Ann Catherine, Bookkeeper: luann@aidsresource.com

 

Dianna Durrwachter, Office Manager:  dianna@aidsresource.com

 

Robin Dadzie, Case Manager: robin@aidsresource.com

 

Liz Dake-Threeton, Testing Specialist: liz@aidsresource.com

 

Matthew Downing, PSU Peer Educator: matt@aidsresource.com

 

Erik Fetter, Case Manager: erik@aidsresource.com

 

Amy Harada, Assistant Director: aidsr@aidsresource.com

 

Jenn Haynal, Case Manager & Community Outreach/Testing Specialist: jenn@aidsresource.com

 

Theresa Hrzic-Colimon, Case Manager/Connect-to-Care Coordinator/Testing Specialist: theresa@aidsresource.com

 

Jon Moran, PSU Peer Educator: jon@aidsresource.com

 

Kate Powers, PSU Peer Educator: kate@aidsresource.com

 

Amanda Tyler, Case Manager: amanda@aidsresource.com

 

Beth Whitman, Case Management Assistant: beth@aidsresource.com

 

Jamie Plocinski, Counselor, jamie@aidsresource.com

 

General Inquiries: info@aidsresource.com

2 Address Locations:

 

500 West Third St.,

Williamsport PA 17701

129 S Sparks St Suite #1.,

State College, PA 16801

BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

 

  • EJ Rymsza, President
  • Lisa Kemmerer, Treasurer
  • Dr. Andrew Haussmann
  • Andrew Kilpatrick
  • Borja Gutierrez
  • Dr. Robert Midkiff
  • Anthony Pace
  • Dr. Rick Schulze
  • Mark Shuman

Complete this form to join our Mailing List:

* Required Fields

 

Please press the SUBMIT button only once. Thank You for adding you information to our mailing list. The information is only for the purposes of our mailing list...we will not share your personal information with anyone else.

© Copyright AIDS Resource 2014, All Rights Reserved

AIDS Resource Alliance, 500 W Third St, Williamsport, PA 17701